Sensory Experience Contest Finalists Announced

Congrats to the 11 finalists in the Sensory Experience Contest, which includes Pear Bureau Northwest, Sunkist Growers, Speciality Potato Alliance, Earthbound Farm, River Ranch Fresh Foods, San Miguel Produce, Andrew Williamson Fresh Produce, Grimmway Farms, Sun Rich Fresh Foods, Colorful Harvest and RPE Produce.

Each company submitted a recipe that appealed to the senses in an innovative way and will be sampling their recipe at the expo to a panel of awesome judges!

Judges Include:

  1. Mary Wright-Rana, Director of Marketing, Pro*Act, Foodservice Conference co-chair
  2. Mike Hansen, Senior Director of Produce, Sysco, Foodservice Conference co-chair
  3. Keith Anderkin, SVP Procurement, ARCOP (Arby’s)
  4. Charity Anderson, Purchasing Buyer, Logan’s Roadhouse
  5. Andi Cramer, Purchasing Team Manager, Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
  6. Janet Erickson; EVP, Supply Chain; Del Taco
  7. Patrick Hynes, Sr. Director Purchasing, Darden Restaurants 
  8. Raymond Martin; Vice President, Culinary Development; Corporate Executive Chef; BJ’s Restaurants
  9. Tamra Scroggins, Research & Development Manager, Sizzler
  10. Courtenay Shortall, Director of Procurement, California Pizza Kitchen
  11. Dawn Sweeney, President & CEO, National Restaurant Assn.
  12. Maurice Totty, Director Produce Sales, FAC Logistics

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s